Home » Catalog » Andreas Jetter, Organist   My Account  Cart Contents  Checkout
Franz Schmidt Organ Works, Vol. 1 - [ACD-2047] $16.98

Andreas Jetter plays the 1928 Josef Behmann 3-manual organ of 72 stops, restored in 2021 by Kuhn, at St. Martin Church, Dornbirn, Austria. The 28-page booklet in English and German includes photos of the organ, stoplist, biography of Schmidt, good notes on the music, etc.

Franz Schmidt (1847-1939):
Variations and Fugue on an original theme in D Major (King's Fanfares from Schmidt's opera Fredigundis)

Chaconne in C-sharp Minor

Four Small Chorale Preludes:
O Ewigkeit, du Donnerwort
Was mein Gott will
O, wie selig seid ihr doch, ihr Frommen
Nun danket alle Gott

Franz Schmidt Organ Works, Vol. 1
Click to enlarge
Currently, you have 0 quantity of this product in your shopping cart

Copyright © 2024 Raven Recordings